DJR Team Penske is one of the most successful motorsports teams in Australia, with seven Australian Touring Car Championships and three Bathurst 1000 victories.

Launched in 1981, the team has been a stalwart of Australian motorsport for nearly 40 years.

With Australian sporting legend Dick Johnson as its figurehead, it is one of the most loved teams in pit lane, and now combined with the might of Team Penske in the United States, has the people, resources and support to be running at the front of the pack.

With the backing of the iconic Shell brand, the team will be known as the Shell V-Power Racing Team in 2017, continuing a 50-year association between Shell and Dick Johnson.

DJR Team Penske forms part of Team Penske, a division of Penske Corporation.